THE FRAGRANCE OF DEATH By Leslie Karst Slated For August Release

The Fragrance of Death, the most recent novel by acclaimed thriller author Leslie Karst, will likely be launched within the US this August. Published by Severn House, The Fragrance of Death will likely be printed in hardcover and eBook editions and accessible wherever fantastic books are bought on August 2, 2022.The newest in Karst’s scorching Sally Solari thriller collection, The Fragrance of Death takes readers on a wild-and wildly entertaining-culinary romp that includes restaurateur and occasional unintentional sleuth Sally Solari.About The Fragrance of Death: Sally Solari is a champion, each within the kitchen and on the case, however after getting blended up in a single too many murders, she’s observed her nonna’s mates have now taken to crossing themselves once they see her on the street. Adding to her woes, a sinus an infection has knocked out her sense of odor, making cooking on the new line troublesome, certainly. Nevertheless, Sally is decided to remain out of bother and deal with her work.But then her previous acquaintance Neil Lerici is murdered on the annual Santa Cruz Artichoke Cook-Off, and Sally’s powers of investigation are referred to as into motion as soon as extra. Could Neil have been killed by the native restaurant proprietor who took his successful spot on the competitors? Or perhaps by one in all his siblings, who have been determined to promote the household farm to an actual property developer?Sally plunges headfirst into the case, risking alienating everybody she knows-including the dapper Detective Vargas, who finds her sleuthing each infuriating and endearing. But quickly it is not solely Sally’s restaurant and tentative new relationship which can be on the line-it’s her life . . .Leslie Karst dishes up a to-die-for culinary cozy masterpiece in The Fragrance of Death. A story that brings extra warmth than a crowded kitchen, The Fragrance of Death is a scrumptious story replete with humor, allure, thriller, and intrigue. Bubbling over with a scorching plot, a colourful solid of characters, tantalizing twists and turns, and mouthwatering recipes, The Fragrance of Death is an actual standout.Karst’s Sally Solari collection has acquired excessive crucial reward, together with:”Cover-to-cover enjoyable for culinary cozy followers.” Publishers Weekly on Murder from Scratch”Engaging characters, terrific writing, and a savory mix of musical and culinary erudition . . . Karst is a dab hand with the crimson herrings.” Publishers Weekly Starred Review of A Measure of Murder”Fans of Joanne Fluke, Edith Maxwell, and Lucy Burdette will savor this food-oriented debut, seasoned with well-done plotting and characters, full with tasty recipes.” Library Journal on Dying for a StyleAbout Leslie Karst: The daughter of a regulation professor and a potter, Leslie Karst waited tables and sang in a brand new wave rock band earlier than deciding she was prepared for ‘actual’ job and ending up at Stanford Law School. It was throughout her profession as a analysis and appellate lawyer in Santa Cruz, California, that she rediscovered her youthful ardour for meals and cooking, and she or he as soon as extra returned to highschool – this time to earn a level in culinary arts. Now retired from the regulation, Leslie spends her time cooking, biking, gardening, singing alto in her area people refrain, and naturally writing. She, her spouse and their Jack Russell combine break up their time between Santa Cruz and Hilo, Hawai’i.About Severn House: Founded in 1974, Severn House is devoted to publishing unputdownable style fiction. In 2017, Severn House was acquired by Canongate Books, the British Book Awards’ Independent Publisher of the Year, 2021. Severn House relies in London. Visit Severn House on-line at: www.severnhouse.com

https://www.broadwayworld.com/bwwbooks/article/THE-FRAGRANCE-OF-DEATH-By-Leslie-Karst-Slated-For-August-Release-20220727

Recommended For You

About the Author: Jessica